Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Male Ring-necked Duck in Pond Taking Off

Wow, each day seems to bring new things for me at the pond....what a delight! This morning started with fog and as I was having my decaf coffee and roll, I noticed a larger white/black duck that was new to me. After I looked at it closer with my binoculars I realized that it was the male of the Ring-necked ducks that had been in the pond previously (female only). Off I ran to throw some clothes on and grab my camera, and out the back door I went.

I approached and got off quite a few shots, although with the fog I wasn't sure they would be that good. Finally it seemed to lift a bit, and just about that time the male duck decided to make his escape (maybe he was tired of the big black thing stalking him :) Off he flew to the south, as I rapid fired my camera. When I got back in the house, I was so happy with the shots. It's amazing to see how they get airborn in stages!

To see the sequence of shots, Click Here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.