Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Feeling Green

I missed a great sunset blip on the way to the surgery so this is today's blip, which is outside the kitchen door.

Been at home feeling ill all day. Woke up on day 4 with the splitting headache which hurts constantly but more so when I move, so called the doctors and they said to come in. They checked me out and ruled out meningitis!

Apparently it's my body reacting to a virus. I was prescribed stronger painkillers and about 20 minutes after taking them had severe stomach, chest and back pain that brought tears to my eyes. Had to get back to the surgery and by this time, approx 40 mins later, it started easing. They checked me out again and vital signs all working. It looks like I had a rare allergic reaction.

So today hasn't been one of my best days.

I hope you had a better Monday than me.

As my head is still hurting and I can't take the painkillers, I'll catch up on your journals but it may be slow going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.