The Projects

By Louminous

I is for...inspiration

I went to a lovely friends 50th Birthday party yesterday and another good friend shouted at me for not being update with my Blips! So I is for you Sarah! (And Lou for your Birthday) x
I should point out that I never intended it to be daily (I shouldn't have picked a Daily Journal site then! Doh!) It was more of a 'When I saw something that inspired me" Journal, so I do apologise if you've been waiting!

Anyway back to I and Inspiration...
These books are just some of my notebooks that are filled with inspiration. The Andy Wharhol book has got everything from pictures of actors I have adult crushes on to song lyrics!

The open book with the images is full of images that I've saved from the hundreds of Blogs I spend hours and hours looking at!

The Secrets book at the top has got things that have made me smile.

The little booklet with the birds on was a Christmas present from my mum a couple of years ago and has beautiful scented paper that makes all my other books smell gorgeous!

And mum bought me a wonderful book called "The Wonderful weekend book" that she didn't know I'd been coveting for ages, that's how well she knows me! It's full of wonderful inspirational things.

I adore all of these books and can spend ages writing in them and sticking things in. I can recommend it to anyone. It's cathartic and when I need a pick me up I go and search for inspiration in them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.