Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

The Morning After

So those that counted would have worked out I had four pints last night. We arrived back at the house at one am and although I was the only one I went straight to bed not wishing to over do it. The others called it a night at three.

So why did I feel so bad in the morning?

I'm a great believer in positive thinking and as I was first ready to go out I decided I'd walk the three miles to Mick's while the others go themselves organised and drove up later. Within half a mile I'd bade farewell to breakfast. At about a mile and a quarter James and John drove past me. They thought I was bending over taking a picture of a flower!. Then at a mile and a half I had a wee wander off the road and on return thought this is daft, I'm going to be rubbish company, it'd be better to turn round, back to the house and get warm and mended for tonight's meal and readings.

No sooner had I started back than I met Simon who suggested I didn't look good and also suggested He'd give me a lift back. Well after one request stop I got myself into my sleeping bag under the duvet. The next I knew it was two. A couple of Paracetamols and the next I knew it was four and I was fine.

So the upside of this was that I wouldn't be touching alcohol tonight which solved the transportation problems. Nineteen of us gathered for the meal and readings at The Station Restaurant. I read my poem Stormbound. I kept off the alcohol. I had a really good time.

Today's photo is of the Grey Corries and Aonachs taken from Glen Roy during my morning walk, not bad considering the circumstances. A bit of HDRing to bring out the colours that were lacking on another cold drizzly day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.