Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

A Rather Splendid Duck

So yesterday's rationalisation of why I came home early was to have a good day in good weather today, so it's just as well we had good weather and I had a good day. It was a bird watching day, a loop round Arbroath and Montrose hunting for and failing to find any white-winged gulls and then on to Loch of Kinnordy. Today's Eider was at Montrose, well Ferryden actually, where I thought he looked rather splendid. RCB's gone for Greenland & European White-fronted Geese.

Another microwave ready meal tonight. It's quick and easy when there's only one of you and they seem fine, although doubt they actually are, also why on earth do they say cook for three and a half minutes when on my microwave there's no way of putting a half in. It only takes hours, minutes and seconds, definitely no halves - daft I call it.

Backblips:

Winter Gathering
The Morning After
Early Departure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.