Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Strangers on The Shore

After yesterday's view of Leith I was heartened by today's walk. This is why I love Leith.

Nipped out at lunch time to grab something to munch. Took the manual prime lens again to see what I could grab.

Walking towards the shore in Leith I spotted a chap who was just starting to wash the windows of a pub.

A lady walked past. Recognition. Hug. Snap.

Then they noticed me and posed.

I grabbed my lunch things and then nipped across the street for a chat and an offer to send them the photos.

They were having a right laugh and chatting about a recent trip Lesley had made to Orkney. Turns out Johnny has family up there and he's rather fond of the place to.

Must say I agree with them. Haven't been to Orkney in a few years but would love to get back up there again.

Who knows, maybe later in the year?

As if my list of possible destinations wasn't long enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.