The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Feather

Okay. A bit of an experimental blip tonight.

One of the reasons I bought the 30mm lens was to try and experiment with close up photography and abstracts, and lighting.

This is attempt number one. Not entirely sure I am 100% happy with it, but you have to start somewhere I guess.

I have no idea what feather from what duck it is, I found it at Newport Wetlands last year sometime. I have a little pot full of feathers, there may be more feather blips in the future! You have been warned!

Yesterday's Newport Wetlands visit report and back blip has been put up, if you want to look. You will be disappointed if you are hoping for a Glossy Ibis picture though!

Comments on today's blips welcomed ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.