Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Grey is the colour of the day

Some days are like that! Grey, grey and more grey.

It all started with grey mist when I left work at 5.15 am...arrived home to a light frost rendering the garden grey in the dark. The grey rain followed in the shape of a downpour as I walked the dogs. Grey drizzle as I left to start a final clearance of my elderly clients house. Grey cloud until dark.

Too busy to go any distance to look for a blip, I spied these grey pigeons on the viciously pruned branches of a large silver birch. The image sort of sums up the day but, with editing, made the day seem a little better!

Despite the monotony of colour, the day has been productive. The skip I ordered is definitely too small so, with the help of a friend with muscles, we've taken apart unsellable old beds, sofas and together with other items have half filled it, leaving a huge pile of wood to be burnt.

It will be interesting to see if, during the night, someone decides to fill it with their own rubbish or comes to steal all the scrap metal!

Tomorrow the garage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.