Klaatu Barada Nikto

By Klaatu

I wanted to be a lumberjack!

There is a guy working at the top of this tree. You can just see the rope and his gear at the bottom.

Sometimes the office gets to me and I go out into the garden for a break. Sometimes I actually manage to schedule this properly. I should do it every day.

Often one of the tree surgeons is at work. I'd love to be able to climb trees like that but my upper body is so weak from so long at a keyboard.... and weight to much. I guess I am getting old.

The thing that kicked me off on botany was a book (long since lost) about the timber industry we had in the house when I was a kid. I wanted to be a lumberjack! That transmuted into botany but somewhere down inside I still have the desire - it is my steam engine driver equivalent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.