Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Use the Force

It seems that whilst (in theory at least) the days are now getting longer my opportunities to get outside during the working week with a camera are becoming ever more restricted. So this evening I grasped a brief 5 minute opportunity in Chambers Street whilst parked awaiting to pick my son up from a late finishing lecture.

So with the ISO at 6400, focus and exposure on manual I jumped out of the car and started to shoot the shadows people were making on the pavement as they hurried to their destinations. For 5 minutes I stopped worrying about exposure and composition and just trusted to the force.

Just as well it was only 5 minutes....started to get a few strange looks as I pranced around in the dark startling people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.