Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Passed.

I read yesterday Dotty's description of how there is a prime moment for a tulip to be at its best. I agreed. The moment for this poor darling was 2 days ago. Brash and blousey, she was begging to be blipped. No, I said, I'm off to blip the great outdoors!

So today she has definitely passed her best. To emphasise her fragility I used a spotlight on the flower and used my flash unit to illuminate the curtain behind to get a washed out look.

On other matters, I was not past my best this morning as I showed the Visit Britain inspector around our holiday lodge. She very much approved of our continuing efforts to maintain standards and took notes of our attention to detail. She knows we go the extra mile when it comes to customer comfort.

She said it had passed and would easily keep its 4* standard. (5* isn't achievable for the size/occupancy ratio of this type of property) I was well pleased and relieved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.