Wet Weather Motorcycling

It was still pissing down with rain when I went to work this morning. Our rain gauge recorded 175mm in the 24 hours to 6am this morning. I don't mind rising in the wet at all. Really! This morning was a bit of a chore though because all my gear was already wet when I put it on. Even the inside of my helmet. Yuck!
To make matters worse my "waterproof" pants sprung a leak and I spent most of the commute to work with one cheek hanging off the edge of the seat trying to funnel the water down my right leg. By the time I got to work it had worked its way down to my knee. It think it all dried out by lunch time.
As my nephew said when I spoke to him on the phone today, "Them's the breaks Uncle." Probably alluding to the fact this I should be grateful that I have a bike to ride to work on.
Well I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.