Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

A good day

Yesterday was a good day, not only did I pick up the tracking number from DaveRI, but the internet café repaired my laptop which was heavily infected with the Alice virus, which attacked all my word documents, one for every blip. Not only that, they installed a new antivirus software for me and scanned my entire system and so now my system is squeaky clean and seems to be moving along quite nicely.

The cost of this service was gratis, free. One could say that they owed me, for the infection came from their system, but that would be wrong, ultimately I should have looked after my system better. What a great day that was. It has been a turbulent year so far and I haven't escaped January yet, what with the saga of the rat, the tummy upset, the camera and the virus. I do hope the rest of the year calms down a tad, but I doubt it will, this is how things generally are.

All the good wishes of support have definitely given me the enthusiasm to continue to pursue blip, not that my resolve was ever in doubt. It is heart warming to know that many of you actually look for my meager offerings on a daily basis and are entertained by my ramblings. Safe to say that I am really enjoying the blip experience.

Today's blip is a design that I have been considering for some time, to help me with my blips. Can you work out what it is? Sorry for the late blip, I have been on computer maintenance all day, back-ups and tidying etc.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.