Red Squirrel

By JJRW

I Almost Blewitt

Had a lunchtime foray around the felled tree stumps in front of County Hall - I keep finding new fungi which amazes me.
I'd taken a shot of a pretty, crinkly mauve 'gunge' on one of the stumps, planning to blip that, but was making my way back to work when I glanced down near a tree I was passing - and saw this trying to go incognito amongst the fallen leaves. I'm pretty sure it's a Blewitt. Out at 7 so no time to do a proper ID - but if it is a Blewitt then it's nice to see one still in such good nick late in January - but with our winter weather so far, nothing's that surprising!
I'm glad I glanced down at those leaves when I did - I'd almost walked straight past it - you could say I almost blewitt (ouch, that was a bad 'un! lol)
Am off to find that mauve 'gunge' again tomorrow, I really want to blip that too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.