Scotland The World Over

I took part in Scotland The World Over!

This is just a taster of my day today. 'The flag' especially relevant today on Burns Day.

'The Bridge' which is surely one of the most photographed in the world.

The closest I got to the huge gantry on the Rosyth Naval Base where the first of two new aircraft carriers is being built.

And I sign I just could not resist. The 'Kingdom' of Fife! I kept expecting Rob Roy to jump out of a hedge and take me hostage demanding an early referendum on independence for Scotland before I was allowed home.

The excitement of the imminent arrival of grandchild # 1.

And finally. Turning down the offer of Haggis, neeps and tatties for lunch so that I could get home to my family, eagerly awaiting my return - even if it was only so I could take them out for a meal!

Long and interesting day.

Bed-time now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.