Seeing as how my puppy is only 3lbs and... doesn't have much clearance off the ground, I've been spending a lot of time on the floor. SO thankful that I also have an iRoomba to persistently clean my floors. Win win! I've been getting down on her level to see how she sees the world (read: our apartment).

Rain, rain, rain all day long. Anatomy lab this afternoon. I've never seen, nor dreamt, nor imagined, nor guessed that i would ever see kidney stones as large as the ones we pulled out of our cadaver this afternoon. Her right kidney was just full of them... as big as your thumb. Ouch. Ouch. Ouch. More evidence of what a painful life our cadaver led. Looking forward to the ceremony at the end of the year when we get to meet their families. I have more questions every time we work on her.

In other news, I'd been waiting to give Lulu her flea treatment until right after I gave her a bath tonight. Several hours later, she's lethargic, not eating her dinner, choking, and then throwing up. I think Frontline is toxic and she overdosed since she's so tiny. That really scared me.. I rushed her to the sink to wash it off of her. And now.. an hour later, she seems relatively fine. And she's eating. So.. we'll see. Any other pet owners out there who use Frontline and have had side effects? Or know of a natural flea and tick remedy to use instead?

Been a while since I broke out my 50mm. My goodness, it is so wonderfully light compared to my other lenses. I'll need to bring this one back into rotation.

I'm completely out of inspiration. Day by day, less and less. I feel like I've only been going for quantity.. making sure I have a photo every day. But, I don't want to stop. I know inspiration comes back around; it always does.

I'm looking for things to do this summer. Costa Rica/Peru for a medical mission trip with my classmates and... wait for it ... Antarctica for Wilderness Medicine with my dad! That would be so badass I can't even fathom it right now. This year is the year for traveling. Just like I want every year to be.
Traveling makes me so happy. I feel trapped when I can't spontaneously head out on an adventure. So, yeah, I feel trapped a lot lately. Looking forward to my very next adventure... which, according to my calendar, will begin on February 22nd. And I'll have some wonderful (snowy) photos to prove it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.