Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Slither

Well, yesterdays quiz was not all that difficult, as you all guessed correctly, a folding slither trolley. I am not decided whether to build it yet, although I do have all the materials and the tools. The trolley is not going to solve all the problems, if the terrain is lumpy or the ground too soft, the trolley would not work. But most of the ground here at the common would work.

The reason that I started looking into the project was partly to save my elbows, but mostly because I have been losing a lot of blip opportunities on the approach, being to jerky and without finesse. I think the trolley would solve this problem. As you can see from the blip image, probably a more sympathetically camouflaged bandana and T-shirt might help too, I will work on that, but I draw the line at painting dark green smudges all over my face, I'm entertaining the locals enough as it is, I had an audience for this mornings shoot.

Quite a few red dragons about this morning and they were playing nice. They obviously knew my camera was out of action, but I did pick up some decent footage for the video.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.