A Little Yellow Moth...

... or is it a butterfly, no I'm pretty sure it's a moth.

this doesn't look as good as I thought it might, I found this little moth struggling to swim in a puddle, with a palm frond making a shadow. But in the picture it looks as though the moth is swimming in a load of algae.

Anyway, I did rescue the moth, but when I went back later he'd fallen back into the puddle, and was no longer swimming.

Today was Australia Day, which means everyone is off having fun, except all of us who have to work.

And yes we were packed, mostly because the forecasters got it wrong and it didn't rain!!!.

Instead it was steamy and warm.

When I arrived at work this morning, it looked like autumn in the UK, with a mist rising off the car park, it looked quite nice.

It's supposed to rain again tomorrow, I wonder if they will be right.

My shoes still aren't dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.