Regine

By Regine

Hello!

My aunt and uncle are very supportive of me taking photo's :) My uncle repeatedly asked me if I wanted to make a book of my first 100 photo's on blipfoto, and if he could have one too :) so I'm making a book but it is taking quite some time because I'm not supposed to work on the computer to much because of my stupid arm.

He also gave me this toy to practise with (so he will get it back, no worries!) and to see what kind of photo's I would make of it. I have tried a number of times, but have not succeeded in making a great photo of it yet. But recently I have started reading about photography and learned about making photo's with little light.

I don't like using the flash and in one magazine I read about a Flash Bouncer that you can put on the flash so the light of the flash is reflected to the ceiling instead to the subject you are trying to get in the picture :) I don't have such a thing but made one myself using aluminum foil :) And I used this toy as a subject to try out using the flash with my homemade Flash Bouncer :)

And this is the result :) I'm not super excited about the photo's I made, so I will need to practise some more, but for now it is good enough :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.