Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

COOKIE

This is my neighbours' cat Cookie. He is a regular visitor here as he is locked out of his own house all day until his owners return from work.

I could hear him crying outside the back door this morning so let him in. He wanted food. Bobby wasn't allowed any as I was in the middle of waiting an hour after he had had his tablets. So I decided to feed Cookie in the utility room so I could close the door and he could eat alone. I was carrying the ( china ) dish of food and Cookie jumped up and knocked it out of my hand. Dish smashed - food all over the place. Bad behaviour Cookie - black mark for you today. And a lesson learned for me - always use plastic dishes for Cookie.

After his food Cookie sat on the windowsill for a while and then went upstairs on my bed to sleep. Its 5.20pm pm now and he is still there.

He is a funny little cat - very erratic at times. You might be stroking him carefully and he's loving it then all of a sudden he has your arm in his claws and is biting your hand.

He has no tail as he lost it in an accident last year. No-one knows how it happened.

Bobby has had another quiet day. He has taken his tablets with no bother. Good lad.

***** Neil's Facebook status

Federer-Nadal at Aussie open, going to be a classic, get involved and watch it! Had a brilliant 'strayyyylia day - down at St. Kilda beach. We should be far more patriotic back home on St. Georges day for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.