My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Roses

Not the sweets unfortunately but of the flower variety. My hubby had to pop into town for a new bike seat after work and knowing that I was struggling for an idea for today he brought me home some of my favourite flowers.

So I thought I might try a close up shot on one rose and this was the best of what I got. I'm not 100% happy with it due to having to make use of artifical lighting so I may try again in daylight another time. I had a lot of other ideas I wanted to try but I just couldn't get them to work with my camera :( (or lack of knowledge/experience) but maybe after I have been on my photography course in March perhaps I will be able to come back to them then.

I also thought that this photo could fit in with the 30 + 1 Challenge for today and yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.