More Life of Sands

By sands

Spring Tides

I had a great acupuncture session this morning. I got quite emotional again as we chatted about N and the things I have learned about myself since the break up.

Work kept me busy again today and once again, I had to ask when I was going to get the paperwork for my contract extension. In theory, my last day will be next Thursday!! But I have been assured I will get it before the end of next week.

I popped out to the shops later this afternoon and the high tide was quite high up the beach - then I noticed it was a new moon.....

I was very tired today from my travels this week & also felt a little flat (no word so far from N). I sat down at my computer to do my tax returns, logged onto the HMRC website and then realised I had to wait for an activation code to be sent to me as this is the first time I have done this online! For some bizarre reason, this made me laugh and I felt so much better!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.