Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

The 19th hole

Woking Golf Club and lake at the end of quite a nice day around these parts - cold and sharp. I'd worked pretty solidly on the book so determined to pop out around four in search of a sunset while Gill had gone off with the dogs.

Pippa, the Jack Russell, had been a pain all morning, wanting to be up on her window ledge, then wanting to come down again, then wanting to go up again. I need to get her a ladder.

I thought the golf course might work but it had clouded over by four. I walked across the course anyway and when I reached the club house the last of the sun was just poking through some cloud so at least I managed to get a passable outside blip.

We have our eldest son, John, for the weekend. He makes online flash games and he's stuck for a new idea. So that's a challenge for this weekend - find an idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.