My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Snow!

Not quite like last year but a wee thin covering this morning!

Did mean that the thermals went on for my stomp with Mandy, though as we climbed up to Broadway Tower from Broadway I rather regretted having them on!

But a great walk - even if we got rather lost (what's new!), encountered lots of mud when the snow melted and had to "make do" with jellybabies as Mandy hadn't (how dare she!) baked any healthy muffins. I've got used to them on Friday's and Sunday's and really missed them - might have to try and bake some myself tomorrow!

Stats are a bit pants (due to numberous stops to consult the map!) but for the record:
10:53 miles
4 hours 52 minutes (and 38 seconds)
Average pace 27:48
Fastest pace 14:11 (I think this was when we realised that Mandy might not get back in time to pick up Iz from school!)
Ascent/descent: 1491 feet
Calories: 1561

I then came home to a very very exciting phonecall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.