Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Down and Not Out #bgbw

Since Monday I have been confined to barracks with a cold. Every time I think "Tomorrow I'll be able to go out" a new symptom sneaks up on me. Last night it was a cough which kept me awake.

All this means that my patch listing has had to go on hold. Stuck on 81 year to date, I've had to watch helplessly as everyone surges ahead of me. At least no new birds have been found, yet. So my target list remains at 23.

So back garden birding it is. Which coincides with the RSPB Big Garden Bird Watch. I did mine this morning between 10:30 and 11:30. Strict adherence to the rules (no fly-overs etc) bagged me sixteen species and a minimum total of 35 individual birds.

Happy with that! Now to get rid of the cold and back onto the patch!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.