Sailfish

By sailfish

Eudyptes moseleyi

. . . that's a Rockhopper Penguin to the likes of me!

Went to the Zoo this afternoon, which was packed with disappointed Panda watchers. Apparently Yang Guang has colic and neither of the pandas were on display today.

We, however, had different priorities, I was there for Eve, the baby pygmi hippo, and the penguins.

Eve was born on the 31st of December 2011, and she is just soooooo cute. But I was mainly there for the penguins, I absolutely love them. Here is a Rockhopper, studiously ignoring the crowds of onlookers, me included.

Sands on the other hand was there for the Red River Hogs, who have amazing "Spock" ears, the koalas (who were both awake and active, for koalas), and the Sun Bears. Sands was very disappointed that there were no cuddly Red River Hogs in the gift shop . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.