An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

New Baby in the Family!

Well first of all let me say a HUGE and HEARTFELT thank you to everyone who viewed, commented on, rated and favourited my 300th Blip yesterday.

Blip is a special place indeed but only because of all the very special people in it and you lot are the cream of the crop! I'm only sorry the photo was so rubbish but David and Alan were already in the car waiting for me so it was uploaded and my write up done at top speed. Despite this, it actually reached the top of the spotlight page (a first for me!) but that pales into insignificance with how wonderful you all made me feel. Thank you so much!

I need to be much more organised for my 365th blip, especially when I see the standard of one of my best Blip Pals KATE'S 365th! Way to go you Yummy Mummy! :-))

Well there was much excitement in the Damnonii household today as this was the expected delivery date of our new Baby........Grand! ;-))

Right on cue at 2.30pm the van arrived and she was carefully delivered into the waiting arms of her new daddy! A lot less painful than the last baby delivered to this household!

Oh my but she is beautiful...second hand but so shiny, so shapely and sounding sensational! I can picture many drunken sing-songs around her and possibly some sober ones too!

And now she's here I can start practising my new party piece ignoring the fact our piano is half the size of that one and I am 3 x the size of Michelle Pfeiffer!!!

Oooo I hear a wine cork going pop, time to make dinner then feet up and a film.

Happy Saturday Peeps :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.