Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Watchin' you

Without sounding too sexist, I had a go at a "bird shot" this morning. Not what I would normally shoot (my wife is releived to hear that, though she would prefer never!), but having been inspired by some members at the club, I thought "well, why not do a chick bird Blip".

The sun and timing was great for this Blip, though I coulda done with a 500mm lens. Had to take quite a few shots before getting there eventually. It just goes to show how hard this area in photography is as I couldnt get any closer with my fence post acting as a reliable monopod (plus the risk of scaring the living daylights out of this chap*).

*I'm not a bird expert (nor sexist), but apologies to those who think this bird is a gal female!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.