One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Peacock Plumage

It's a pity these noisy neighbours only come out to feed at dusk because they walk right up to my front door.

The family live across the road from me and I've tried on several occasions to photograph them. They are too big and move fast enough in the fading light to be of any help to my journal.

Today, I was after a blip so I decided to deploy all weapons at my disposal, particularly the on-camera-flash. So here you are.

Even getting within two feet only got me this shot. As you can tell, they are not the shy retiring types, either.

I'll be more persistent in future as I want to photograph one of them in full glory one day... and be sure to tell you all when I do ...may have to do some background reading before that.

Tomorrow is for catching with your journals, so I will come around to see you all soon. In the meantime, do enjoy your weekends, friends :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.