New Specs!

Sorry, a health warning should have been flashed before you opened this blip - sometimes close up can be too close up!

We have been orienteering in a damp, brashing covered forest on the North Yorkshire Moors and there was absolutely no blipping inspiration, even in Helmsley where we stopped off to warm up with toasted teacakes, apple pie and tea on the way home. So I decided to blip my new running/cycling specs, very high spec they are too and their first outing today. It took me a couple of controls for my brain to acknowledge the vari-focal issue as they are much thicker than my everyday specs, but suddenly I could read the map again without resorting to the magnifier on my compass. I could also fall down deep holes (which I did several times today!) without them disappearing into the undergrowth and do my impression of running on a track without them jigging up and down - hurrah! They have transition lenses so I'll look really cool at the summer events.

ps most importantly they are purple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.