Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Doing Your Bit?

I met with a friend for a walk (obviously!). She is at Uni but also volunteers for the British Heart Foundation. I'm one of these people who wouldn't think twice about giving to charities helping animals but isn't so keen on donating to human charities?It's a fact. It's far easier to collect for the RSPCA than for example a mental health charity.

She has asked me to bake some cakes for an event which I'm very happy to do. I have also volunteered to stand on The Grove in the summer and collect for the charity. My secret weapon? Mr B. He is sure to attract lots of spare change especially with my 'Pat for a Pound' initiative. You can only pat him if you donate!

I never knew the inside of a snowdrop was quite so beautiful.

Another weekend has flown by. Brace yourself for the 'artic blast'

And that's todays one through the looking glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.