From Within

Bingley Five Rise Locks has been drained and was open for the weekend for the public to visit. This only happens about every 25 years so, as I may not have this blip account when I am 65 ( we will probably all have the internet in our brains by then and web sites will be written by thought or maybe one step further removed and we won't need the internet at all as we will all be able to read each others' minds anyway ... best clean up my act then ! ) , I thought I should blip the event this time round.

It was really remarkable to be around so many people queuing to be a part of this. This is part of my running route and the canal is a really special place to me so it was wonderful to be in the middle of it.

I did get some shots of the view out onto the canal with no people around as I much prefer landscape but have decided to step out of my comfort zone and blip strangers within the lock as I wanted to encapsulate what was happening today.

Wendy and Lawrie also blipped this yesterday, their shots have more clarity and have good write ups about the history.

Right, hope you all enjoying Sunday, it's been a busy day . apart from this I've had a run, made some soup and had some chats with friends about wish lists and stepping out of your comfort zone emotionally. Off to make a wish poster now and throw it out to the universe.

Energise

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.