Near Stirling

Always used to confuse me that one when Dougie Donnelly (whatever happened to Dougie Donnelly?) did all the advertising for this furniture store - it's at least 10 miles from Stirling. There's a big sign near the Kincardine bridge too that says something about being not far from the place too; again, at least ten miles.

Some late night shopping, which was bit of surreal experience in this cavernous place. I'm sure it's still Scotland's biggest furniture store and I still get lost wandering around the place but sitting all on my own in the cafe without seeing another soul apart from one staff member had me thinking I'd been locked in and everyone had went home. It's also a bit surreal that in the massive maze of furniture over three floors you can't just walk in and buy a sofa. No, that'll be 16 weeks you'll have to wait. That's mid-May. Still, gives me plenty time to work up to doing any decorating that's no doubt going to be next on the list. T minus 112 days and counting.

Can you see the rutting stag by the way?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.