Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Fungal Fringe

Planning a blip hunt at lunchtime I went out to my car and found the driver's side front tyre almost flat! I reinflated it with a digital pressure gauge/inflater I carry with me (boy was I glad I had that!) and left it to see how it progressed over the afternoon. My blip hunt was reduced to 10 minutes :-((
Luckily I came across this rather frayed and fringed bracket cluster (I suspect more of the 'stale turkey' fungi I blipped recently). Blip sorted.
As for the tyre? It lost pressure rather a bit over 3 hours, so a trip to the tyre & exhaust centre was needed after work - a stone embedded in the side wall meant it was unrepairable so it was £56 for a new tyre - ouch! I knew this month was going to be a tight one financially - now it's going to be VERY tight. Groan. I'm now one extremely fed-up squirrel. Roll on payday ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.