a town called E.

By Eej

Attachment



We're still feeling crap, both of us, but managed to go to work. I also managed to come back. Yay hurray!

Harley has this new 'thing' where she gets excited/scared/loud when she doesn't see me. Which makes showering extra fun and also very noisy.
The ritual: I go into the shower. She walks around yowling. Finds her play mouse. Wails with mouse in mouth. Brings it into the bathroom. I stick my head out from behind the shower curtain and talk to her. She makes chirpy noises and jumps on the sink by way of the toilet and sits and stares at the shower curtain. While meeping. I scratch my nails over the vinyl lining. She jumps on the toilet again and paws at the curtain. I sing, she yells at me.
When I'm done and reappear completely she acts like she was afraid I was drowning and is very happy I wasn't. With more meeping, chirpy noises and an occasional 'real' meow.
It's all masses of fun.
Even when you are sick :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.