A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Focal middle appears to be right of centre

Today my Clare ran to the end of this track and back. She then ran another forest road to Skeabost Cemetry and back towards Portree before I picked vher up. Me, what was I doing? Well I am past ruunning so I was walking complete with my tripod which I carry in its own backpack. I had my camera bag and my camera. I walked half of this track before turning about and returning to the van.

I took 60 photos in Raw mode and 62 Jpegs. Well, I tend to get carried away. I guess you'd called me shutter happy. However, walking through forest is a little limiting to views so that is why so few!

Trouble is I have spent more time than the length of the walk processing the images. And yes there may be ones I have taken that you would prefer to look at. Tough, I can only upload one and this is my choice. I liked the way the track, forest and cloud all aimed at one point. I liked the openess having walked through so much enclosed forest. I like the contrasting colours.

Most of all I guess I was lost in the music playing on my i-pod. I had just received the new album by Lana del Rey. I am still listening to it as I type this though now it is playing on my PC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.