an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

32. friends

this is a completely selfish reason to like texas: most of my great friends live here. i know, that's a copout, but it's the first copout of my whole series, ok? cut me a break. and anyway, dear friends make a difference.

and today, this is important.

-----

there is not enough time on earth today, it seems. like those of you who read brian's journal may already know, a good (mutual) friend's father passed this morning unexpectedly.

i spent most of the day thinking how incredibly small we all are, and how hilariously pointless our existence is outside of the impact we have on each other, and how that impact is just as finite as our own lives. this is heartening, somehow. my thoughts are elsewhere this evening, where they are needed, and i hope, in some small cosmic way, helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.