More Life of Sands

By sands

Flip It!!

An early start today. I was working at the Freeman Hospital in Newcastle today and got the train to/from Dunbar rather than Berwick-Upon-Tweed.

On the way back, I bought this book called 'Flip It' at Newcastle station & it's fascinating! Basically, you can reinterpret any negative thoughts & ideas or difficult situations by flipping them over to more positive ones.

I read about a quarter of it on the train after I finished my other book and it's such a great idea and a simple concept!

On a whim, I popped in to see my pal Vharri when I got back to NB and found she has suspected glandular fever :-( I had that when I was doing my PhD but only felt ill for a couple of days whereas my pal Sue had it at school & was off for 6 months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.