Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Something to Someone

Mt St Mary's again - this time showing the graffiti adorning the roof, which I figure must mean - or have meant - something to someone. I can't make head nor tail of it though.

I deliberated over this for a while, trying to decide between B&W and colour. I do prefer it in B&W a bit, and since Mrs Tsuken did as well, that's what I've gone with.

I added a screen layer first, but that made the sky to bright, so I masked it to everything except the sky, by using Filterstorm's colour match, putting the loupe on the sky, and then inverting the resultant mask. Then I did my usual B&W conversion (sharpening, RGB filters, overlay layer, luminance curve), and then because the foreground trees were too dark, added another screen layer masked just to them.

Click to engraffitenate.

Click for unprocessed version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.