The odd curiosity shot

By Flipscokid

The lucky ones

These were the lucky ones who weren't traveling south on the M5 this morning. Spent 20 stationary minutes fiddling around taking pictures of various different things; namely the free flowing traffic on the northbound carriageway. Wasn't planning on blipping any, merely entertaining myself.

Got away with a 45 minute journey. I guess that's what happens if you leave for school at 6:45am - on the odd occasion an articulated lorry splays itself across the carriageway, you still arrive at work on time. Must reassess my departure time...

I haven't consumed much alcohol in January but have an overwhelming urge to drink until I can't stand up. I won't - as teaching with a hangover is physically impossible, not to mention the mental battering which accompanies it. Maybe one glass of vino then. I'll save the rest for Friday (or for the social Mr G...)

Busy day.

It's only Tuesday.

Yikes.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.