Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

I Heart Storgage (again)

Saw this in the junk shop on the corner which is also a car spares shop - a very strange mix of spanners, spark plugs, second hand buggies and old furniture. When I went inside the shop I also noticed they had an old toilet on the floor. The man was very nice and he also had a beautiful dog - a chocolate labrador called Zoe.

Anyway, I love storage, in that tragic way some women do, and I immediately imagined it repained, with gleaming new handles and cunningly housing the detritus of pens, pencils, sharpeners, biros, felt tips, rulers, rubbers, white board markers, chalk, glue, stickers, paperclips and bits of paper that are constantly strewn around a particular corner of our kitchen.

I 'd washed it with sugar soap, got the handles off and sanded one drawer when I got a call to pick Betsy up from school as she was unwell.

I will attack it again tomorrow. I tried to clean the handles using ketchup - something I feel sure I saw on Blue Peter years ago - but it did not work! Al looked at me like I was mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.