BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

South Chicago, Illinois, USA

The view from the Willis Tower (formerly known as Sears Tower) at approximately 7.30pm ..... I love the way the sun looks like it's melting into the streets when in fact the lights mainly come from the bumper to bumper traffic - sometimes I think it's good to live out in the country! (try viewing on large)

This is my second visit to Chicago (the first was in 2005) and I have to say it is just as I remember - in fact I can truthfully say it has to be in my top 3 of American cities.

It was hard to pick a backblip from this day - not because my photos are special but because Chicago is special.

Tomorrow flying down to Albuquerque, New Mexico for the 40th Hot Air Balloon Fiesta - woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.