Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Dizzy



Evening all.

i received an e-mail from Amazon today advising me that they now have a vinyl records department, and as i was an old luddite and over 40 i would be allowed to shop with them.

Well they didn't exactly phrase it quite like that but the inference was clear...

I'm surprised they didn't re-direct me to the wax cylinders and 78 rpm section.

Still i am taking this as a sign that the thoughts i've been harbouring about buying a good quality record player and retrieve the vinyl are the correct ones to have, and so i shall pursue this at my earliest convenience.

Now all i need to do is work out how to afford an extension so i can house them all. Its making me dizzy just thinking about it!

Wonderstuff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.