LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Housework...

It's fair to say that I'm a bit shit at it!

No... we have no snow... this is the inside of the freezer box in my fridge! I'm wondering how long it'll be before the ice takes over and starts creeping out of the fridge door! Maybe I'll do an experiment and wait to find out! Then again... maybe I should do the responsible pretend to be a grown up thing and just defrost it! The next fridge I get will be one of these new-fangled self-defrosting things!

The rest of my flat is a bit of a tip too. I'm not sure what happened... when I moved in here you could have popped by any time and the place was spotless. These days I'm lucky if I make my bed once a week! Bunny makes enough mess for both of us although I'm liking DaveH's whole carpet cleaning idea. Maybe I'll work up to giving that a bash.

In the meantime, I have the heating man coming on Thursday to flush out the system... maybe by the end of the week I'll have some heating. That would be good. I should be doing a spring clean but I'm thinking perhaps a bit of a hoover and a dust will do once I've shoved everything in cupboards so that it's out of sight put everything away where it should be.

Then after that I'm going to park my arse on the sofa, watch the new Prison drama thing cause I'm slightly obsessed by crime stuff on BBC1 and then I'm going to be in bed by ten, asleep by ten past!

As Tuesday's go... it's not been a bad 'un!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.