Runhills

By Runhills

Which Way?

I took a few hours off work this afternoon and ran a recce of leg 4 of the Pennine Bridleway relay. The race is on Sunday and I have never done leg 4 before. It was a good decision to run the recce as it is easy to go wrong on the route.

The whole route is 47 miles of bridleway, split into 5 legs, each team must supply a pair of runners for each leg so 10 runners in each team.

It was quite nippy today so I was layered up, won't be wearing as much on Sunday so I will have to run faster! Because it is a linear route I had to run back to my car after the recce so ran the route out and back, about 12 miles in total. When I got back to the car I treated myself to some chicken soup from a flask that I had taken, I had to wait anyway as my laces had frozen and I couldn't get them undone!

31 days today for Mrs R, a whole month since she gave up smoking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.