Focus Pocus

By FocusPocus

To Diet For!

Feeling too wiped out due to flu to go out this evening so time for a lazy blip.

A year ago I returned from a trip to the Falklands, South Georgia and the Antarctic and was horrified at the weight I had put on during the three weeks of five course meals, between meal cakes and drunken bar sessions. So I decided to go on a diet.

The target was 10kg but a year later I find I have only lost 5kg and acquired 56 mini-jam pots from my local Starbucks. It's a fair cop. 56 jam pots equals 56 Starbucks Luxury Fruit Toast with butter... I keep the jams:)

If the Fruit Toasts are 400cal each and assuming 3,500cals equates to 1kg, then I reckon I've had 6.4kg of fruit toasts. Curse them:)


FYI:
Strawberry=18
Blackcurrent=13
Apricot=17
Raspberry=5
Marmalade=3

..so multiply by the number of Starbucks and the volume of toasts sold and you could calculate the amount of each flavour they get through in a year...subject to regional variances of course:)

I must get a life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.