In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Can't see the wood...

...and we all know how that tired old cliché ends. True though. Couldn't think of an original title for this busy photo.

Winter has arrived in The Netherlands at long last! I was becoming so tired of the mild, wet, windiness. Unfortunately we've yet to be covered in a blanket of snow like the North of the country but frost aplenty during my woodland walk today. There aren't many sounds more satisfying than the crunch of frost beneath the feet. I underestimated the -10 wind chill factor though and did not feel adequately dressed. I didn't end up taking so many photos but I certainly enjoyed the brisk, bracing walk.

I ended up on a much more even keel today after last nights mini meltdown. Took me a while to get going this morning, but I'm really glad I forced myself out into the great outdoors. Short and sweet this evening, as I head off for an early night, determined to be up and out before sunrise at least one day this week while we have a clear forecast. If only I could get some quality sleep. Sweet dreams, blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.