MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Glimpse of Sun

Today was a bit tiring. Maybe it's the jet-lag catching up, or the pressure of establishing a schedule and trying to get some real work done (in addition to adjusting to things here). The first full day of language class went ok, but it feels like a lot of review. I could really just use conversation, but we'll see how tomorrow goes.

It was raining and cloudy all afternoon and instead of exploring Rio, I decided to nap. We ended up watching the news in our room, which was a strange mix of tragedies throughout Rio, video images of accused murderers and robbers, and long stories about how a lady thinks her neighbor is racist- oh, also the romantic tendencies of famous people (I'm a fan of the Justino Bieber do Rio). :) The sunset, as seen from the hotel, looked pretty sweet. I'm still trying to gauge when it would be ok to take my nice camera out onto the streets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.