Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Sticky Walnut

This is the Sticky Walnut in Hoole, Chester. I've never been in there, but while walking past thought it looked very welcoming.
(Having now looked at their menu I don't think I'll be going there - a bit posh for my taste!)

I think the reflections add some interest too - though I don't like the fact you can see me and my car.

Today's been an odd day - I didn't have any classes until half 3 so tried to get on with work until then. When I went to my seminar, I was the only one that turned up. Thankfully 4 other people showed up 15minutes later. We then had to sit listening to our tutor go on and on and on and on.....for 2 hours. I must've been close to falling asleep with my eyes open. I don't think he understands what a seminar is meant to be.

I returned to the house and saw my friend who instantly said "my dog's in labour! and seeing as we have no classes tomorrow, do you want to go home and see them?!" So I agreed, and am now back home in Wales. I saw the puppies - they are gorgeous!! They're so wriggly and wrinkly! I've been invited back to their house to take photos of them in a couple of weeks when their eyes are open and when they've grown a bit.

Will be back off to Chester tomorrow afternoon ready for my pilates class in the evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.