BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

I called it The Stargate - Detroit, Michigan, USA

This photo was taken on my very first trip to the USA (I am now completely in love with that country), with my very first digital camera (from memory it was about 1.7mp).

Back then memory cards were very expensive and I remember setting the camera on "email" setting to get the maximum number of shots from my one and only card - knowing nothing about digital photography I did not realise that the quality would be very much affected. If only I had known then what I know now - but everything in life is a learning process.

Maybe Detroit would not be everyone's choice of first American city to visit but I LOVED it. The buildings, the river, the history, the people, the food (and so much of it at such a cheap price) ......... you get the idea - I LOVED IT!

This first visit was the beginning of a love affair with the USA that continues today - 17 trips later and 2 more planned for this year says it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.